Cravat him!

14 Jul

There is something to be said about a man in a fine suit and a well dressed neck.

 
A cravat goes a long way to making a statement. And that statement is that this is being worn by one fine man. It has been scientifically proven that men with a good level of stubble growth are more sexually attractive and I don’t argue with science, but do you know what? That experiment did not take into consideration whether that man was dressed in a smashing suit and tie combo! So dress your neck to look your best and if the gentleman in question also has an outstanding moustache, then all the better I took all of this onboard and with the upcoming wedding of my sister-in-law, I thought I would make my husband a nice cravat to match the bridesmaid dress I have to wear.
 
After some shopping around I found a lovely green and purple paisley print and knew I had to make it and so I did! Below is the item in action hanging from a tree, I have to wait to buy a cravat pin before getting it being worn on camera.
 
I had to buy a fair bit of material as it was the end of the line so have decided to share this lovely fabric and am selling a few handmade high quality cravats and matching pocket squares.
 
Image
 
One Response to “Cravat him!”

  1. The Crafty Gentleman July 16, 2013 at 2:32 pm #

    I love this cravat! I’ve actually recently made a few pocket squares myself (tutorial on my blog if you’re interested) and have also been thinking of making a matching cravat or necktie 🙂

Leave a Reply

