Babies, Table Saws and Board Games

3 Oct

It’s hard to believe I have been in my new house for coming up to a year! To look at all the work still needed you wouldn’t think we had been in that long but when money runs out the work slows down. 

With all that in mind we thought that this would be the perfect year to try and make our family of three – me, husband and Sparky the cat – a family of four. 

In my mind from everything I have ever been told about teenagers and sex is “don’t have unprotected sex, you WILL get pregnant”. I also had a GP who would constantly ask me when I was planning babies and that she thought I would get pregnant straight away. I would have preferred a GP who was honest. After the first month of trying and no success I looked into the actually chances of creating life.

I wish I hadn’t. It turns out the actual time you can conceive can be as tight a spot as a 1 2 hour time period in the month. This can be anywhere from 7 – 21 days after your last period which is a long old time! and from that the percentage of couples still trying after not just one but two years is amazingly high. I am amazed there are so many of us here with those odds! 

So you just carry on until you cant take the monthly disappointment any more and head to the Drs to see if there is a deeper reason than just bad timing. 

Back to the DIY of the actually works kind! It’s my birthday soon and as any good upstanding woman should, I have been researching which Table Saw I would like 😀 The information on this subject is just as confusing as the above one! Do I need it to mitre? Yeah why not. Does it come with its own fold out trays? Yeah maybe I want that. I still have a few weeks to do my research and find the right Table Saw for my womanly needs. 

And Finally!

At a recent board game day at the pub I came across my own idea for a board game using cats and the domestication process. I have the basis drawn out and have played through the first two phases and have just to finalise the last one before I can start work on a bit more detailing and working out the bugs of how to win/lose! 

With all that there hasn’t been much room for new drawings except for a realistic version of Professor Layton that I worked on and is now sold. Image

Leave a Reply

