Sherlock and other news

15 Jan

Already it is the middle of January. Where has that time gone? I have had some fun doing a few ideas and have those scanned in ready to be finished off on the computer but that is a lot of work and I don’t really get on with digital work and so in my procrastination and instead of getting on with those I decided I wanted to start an A3 Sherlock Holmes – Benedict Cumberbatch piece. How could I not when sat watching the newest season?

The husband doesn’t like the style (and after watching a recent episode of Invader Zim shall for a while be known as my love pig) but I am forging ahead with it as it is growing on me and although it can look a bit weird being sat face next to it for hours at a time, when I take a step away it is all fitting into place. 

So bring on a few more evenings to finish this guy:

Image

 

And in some exciting news I got an email back to say my application for a craft stall to sell some original artwork has been accepted for 6th December! Now beings the work to think up some new pieces to do and look into finding a printing company for cheaper prints to be made available. 2014 is going well so far 🙂 

Leave a Reply

