3-D artwork and Hobbits

29 Jan

Whilst I await my new screen printing supplies to be delivered by the very nice Mr Postman I am filling my evenings with practising a few new styles and ideas that have been floating around and completing a few Commissions that have come my way.

I love the new Hobbit films and thought the Dwarves themselves would be great to draw with all that hair and textures. So welcome, Fili! A3 ink on bristol board.Image

Moving on from him as he took a long time and to have a break from just black and white inking, I thought why not try some 3-D art.

I wanted to use a few of my watercolour pencils and decided on a star wars clone trooper! And here he is: some detailing lost in the scanning process but I was really glad that he does work and when you look at him from different angles he does look 3-D! He is also extra exciting as although its not many, he has got me my most likes and reblogging on tumblr 😀

Image

I think I will do a few more of these so if anyone has any requests please drop them my way! and for now he is available until the weekend: so if you would like to own him and frame him and show him some love please bid it would make my day 🙂

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/141178636588?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1555.l2649 

2 Responses to “3-D artwork and Hobbits”

  1. oolung January 29, 2014 at 4:12 pm #

    Ah, can one not love dwarves? 🙂

    • bexonwhite January 29, 2014 at 4:25 pm #

      Nope it’s impossible! Aim to do Kili to go with Fili soon.

Leave a Reply

