A little break from drawing

28 Apr

Sometimes in life you take a break because you need it.

And then there are times you take a break from something because you went to town, saw a fabric shop had a sale one and bought lots of cute new fabrics and you cant wait to make that new skirt you have been meaning to for weeks. Such is life. 

So I spent my weekend finally making a new skirt. I was really good and ironed everything I should, followed the pattern as written…then realised the zipper was on back to front. But it will stay that way because I cannot be bothered unpicking all that time for something that works and only I know its wrong.

I now have a lovely summer French patisserie based skirt and nowhere to wear it as the weather has gone cold and damp again. But it has pockets! Everyone loves a skirt with pockets!

ImageCan the keen eyed among you spot what’s on TV behind?

 

2 Responses to “A little break from drawing”

  1. thesimpleseamstress April 28, 2014 at 3:09 pm #

    This is just so adorable! With pockets. Belt loops and an adorable sash how fun! I ALWAYS mess up my zippers so no judgement here! Lol

    • bexonwhite April 29, 2014 at 9:07 am #

      Yay not the only one thats good to know 🙂 I have also seen a really cute green and orange fabric with foxes all over it that I want to make this skirt in as well! I’m hooked!

Leave a Reply

