Move over Sarah & Duck, Flamingo is where it’s at

10 Feb

My daughter may only be two but she already shows preferences for things she likes. Bedtime will consist of watching one episode of Hey Duggee before teeth brushing and bed time story.

We will also sometimes be asked for Duck, which is Sarah and Duck. Holly which we have learnt is Ben and Holly. I have no idea where she has learnt about this one as it is not something I have ever seen on tv.

Whilst these are on some of the characters appeal to me. Sarah and Duck have some delightfully weird characters but I have to say along with Plate Girl, my other favourite is Flamingo. So I settled down in the evenings to write up a pattern to make my own crochet Flamingo.

With pipe cleaners in his legs and head, he is sturdy yet has a bit of bend to him, allowing him to sit down when the legs are flattened out.

He took a good few hours to work out how he would all fit together, what sizes all the components needed to be to work together. But they were all worth it when he got a big cuddle from my daughter – “Love Mingo”

Pattern is now available in word written and excel colour coded diagrams as part of my pay what you feel yearly challenge.

Payment to tragictomatoes@hotmail.co.uk stating which crochet pattern you would like and receiving email address. Follow up support available if you get stuck or confused at any point in the pattern.

Don’t forget to also follow me on facebook for all up to date goings on! https://www.facebook.com/BexonWhite/

flamingo

Leave a Reply

